Positive thoughts.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

As I mentioned in last weekend’s post, I tend to find summer quite difficult. It leaves me with a little too much time to think, which usually ends up being a bad thing. If you would’ve asked me to write a negative thoughts post, I could have come up with at least a fifty thoughts, right there and then, but that doesn’t really help anyone, does it? Looking for the positive is harder to do, but definitely possible, so here’s some of my positive thoughts.

I’m seeing my sister in one week time.

Living abroad obviously means that I don’t get to see my family all that much. My sister is by far my favourite person in the world and it’s a bit sad, really, that I only get to see her two or three times a year. So I’m very excited to be spending a whole weekend with her this month. Which brings me to the next point.

I’m going to London.

London is my favourite place in the world. I’ve done my fair share of travelling, but no place has stolen my heart quite like London has. I haven’t been yet this year, so I’m looking forward to spending the weekend there (and with my favourite person, so hey!).

I’m running again.

I’ve already mentioned this, but after injuring my knee back in May, I’m finally running again, whoop.

I’ve almost finished my Invisalign treatment.

Back in January I decided to get Invisalign to fix my slightly crooked teeth and although it hasn’t been particularly bothersome, I’m happy to be on set 12 out of 15 at the moment. Only a month until I’ll have perfectly straight teeth!

I’m spending tons of time with friends.

Most of my friends have left town by now, but that does mean that I get to spend a lot of time with the ones that are still here. And I’m really enjoying it, because now meeting up no longer feels like catching up, but instead we can just chat and laugh about all sorts of nonsense, which is fab.

Okay, I am going to be honest and say that I’m struggling to think of anything else at the moment, so if you have anything to add, please let me know in the comments! Stay positive x

Leave a Reply

