July.

July.jpg

Halfway through the year already.

I tend to find summer quite a difficult time. I love being busy, running from one place to the other, always having something to do, never a reason to be bored. Now that I don’t have a lot to do, I feel like I’m wasting my time and it’s making me restless. Sometimes I truly wish that semesters in Scotland were longer than 11 weeks.

I know I said back in June that I was looking forward to things slowing down a little, as April and May flying by had been a bit unsettling. However, things are getting a little too slow for my liking now. Although a few of my friends will be here all summer, most of my friends will be leaving within the next two weeks and I’m afraid it’ll become very quiet in Glasgow.

I don’t have many plans yet either. The main thing at the moment is that I’ll be going to London for a weekend with my sister, where we’ll be going to Wimbledon. I’m very excited to see her, to be in London, to go to Wimbledon for the first time and also to get some sun. The weather in Glasgow’s been very gloomy and it’s been so cold that I’ve had to turn the heating back on, which is not something you want to be doing in June.

There was also going to be a holiday with my mother and sister at the end of July, but nothing’s been booked yet, so I’m not sure that’s still happening. They have been suggesting the Maldives, the US and Cuba though, so that does all sound very exciting.

Also, to end on a positive note, my knee seems to be okay with running again, which is making me very happy. Although I have a love/hate relationship with running itself, I find that running three times a week makes me a much happier, relaxed person overall, so I can’t wait to pick it up again this month.

I hope you have an amazing month ahead x

 

Leave a Reply

